I am right now playing one archeyfey tomelock. My inquiry being does rod the the pact keeper saying something prefer you saving throw dc of her spells rise ( 1/2/3) based upon the rarity not your warlock order dc.

You are watching: Dnd 5e rod of the pact keeper

Will this not result features favor Fey presence and Dark Delirium?


*

No. Class abilities space not spells. They may be magical, however they aren't spells and the rod clearly affects spells.


I'd speak no. It's pretty apparent the intent of the wand is just for spells provided by the warlock class


Raw it only affects Warlock Spells, as I those granted through the class. This consists of cantrips and also spells got through the pact or patron, yet not abilities.

There is no official ruling other than to clarify the spells granted from various other classes v multiclassing and also from items perform not benefit.

It is further complicated that DNDbeyond has actually a suspected glitch that only applies the advantage to Warlock Spells granted with leveling, and also not cantrips and stuff forgive through various other means, like Sacred fire from the Celestial patron, and although that part is an main glitch the other world are however to be determined.

However, it can be suggested that the will is to encompass the Patron granted abilities since it specifically claims it supplies your Warlock spell save DC.

I'd leaving it up to DM choice.


3
Share
ReportSave
level 1
· 2y · edited 2y

Fey presence specifically goes off of her warlock spell conserve DC. Your Warlock spell conserve DC IS her spell save DC, unless you room multiclassed.

Essentially, if you room a warlock v no levels in a different spellcasting class, anything you carry out that’s tied to your warlock spells (invocations, pact magic, etc) will certainly all go off of you Warlock Spell save DC/Spell attack Bonus.

A pole of the pact keeper will include a +1/2/3 to the Spell conserve DC/Spell assault Bonus.

EDIT: Sorry, read listed below comments, they obtained the RAW, i was wrong! MB. Why space warlocks created so weird contrasted to various other spellcasting class lol


-1
Share
ReportSave
level 2
· 2y

Unless DM Fiat, the rod mentions spells, which method class abilities room not affected.

It's one "ask her DM" type deal, yet raw it does not.

See more: How Long To Beat Castle Crashers ? How Long Did It Take U To Beat It


3
Share
ReportSave
Continue this thread 


level 2
· 2y
I'm not sure whether this is an alleged to be a "yes" or a "no". Yet the bottom heat is, follow to the wording that the rod, it only affects spells, not various other abilities.


4
Share
ReportSave
More short articles from the DnD5e community
Continue searching in r/DnD5e


*

r/DnD5e
Topics particular to D&D 5th edition
62.2k
Members


80

Online


Created january 14, 2012
Join
*
*
*
*

*

Top write-ups october 7th 2019Top articles of october, 2019Top posts 2019
helpdiscoverhotmail.com coinsdiscoverhotmail.com premiumdiscoverhotmail.com gifts
aboutcareerspressadvertiseblogTermsContent policyPrivacy policyMod policy
Back to Top